Advertise      Contact      About

Cyrano – A Play with Music at Cinnabar Theater

Sat, January 15, 2022, 7:30 pm

Petaluma’s premier theater company, Cinnabar Theater, under the leadership of Artistic Director Nathan Cummings and Executive Director Diane Dragone, is proud to present “Cyrano” a play with music, performing December 31st through January 16th.

This play will premiere at Cinnabar Theater on New Years Eve as a special event where guests can enjoy a glass of champagne and celebrate an East Coast Countdown to the New Year.

 

This production of Cyrano tells the celebrated story of Cyrano de Bergerac, a master of swordplay and wordplay, but a “magnificent Mount Everest of a nose” blocks his path to true love. From Parisian balconies to bloody battlefields, tongue-tied Christian borrows Cyrano’s words to woo beautiful Roxane – but is she falling for Christian’s looks or Cyrano’s soul? A cast of three actors triangulates this classic into a lightning-paced romance of duels, panache, sacrifice – and an enormous schnoz. It will take a gaggle of the finest players as well as the toe-tapping rhythms of the North Bay’s finest jug band The Rivertown Skifflers to get all these questions answered before the curtain drops.

 

Friday, Dec. 31 at 7.30 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 1 at 7.30 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 2 at 2 p.m.;

Friday, Jan. 7 at 7.30 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 8 at 7.30 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 9 at 2 p.m.;

Friday, Jan 14 at 7.30 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 15 at 7.30 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 16 at 2 p.m.

Tickets for the New Years Eve performance, include a glass of champagne, and are $40 (general), $38 (senior), and $30 (student/military).

The remaining eight theater performances are $35 (general), $33 (senior) and $25 (students/military).

Tickets for all nine performances are now on sale via www.cinnabartheater.org or call (707) 763-8920.

 

View on Website Add to Google Calendar

Cinnabar Theater

3333 Petaluma Blvd N - Petaluma

Price: $35.00