Closed due to Covid through Sept. 25 – Cabaret at 6th Street Playhouse

Cabaret at 6th Street Playhouse
Fri, September 23, 2022, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Willkommen. Bienvenue. Come to the cabaret and the heady ‘anything goes’ world of Berlin in 1930. In the steamy, sleasy Kit Kat Klub on the eve of Hitler’s rise to power, is love possible?

As the Nazis advance and patriotism gives way to racism, partiers carry on…disinterested in politics and engrossed in decadent entertainment while they ignore the encroaching horror.

Jared Sakren, Playhouse Artistic Director, directs this daring and provocative musical in his signature style (West Side Story, A View from the Bridge).  Expect lavish music, erotic dancing with tender and humorous moments building toward an alarming finale.

Cabaret stunned the world in 1966 when it debuted.  But while the message has stayed the same, the show has evolved with a new revival almost every decade, each more explicit than the last.

Come experience this latest rendition with fresh eyes!  And heed its timely warning of the dangers of complacency.

Dates/Times:

Thu 9/15/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Fri 9/16/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sat 9/17/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sun 9/18/22 2:00pm to 4:30pm

Fri 9/23/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sat 9/24/22 2:00pm to 4:30pm

Sat 9/24/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sun 9/25/22 2:00pm to 4:30pm

Thu 9/29/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Fri 9/30/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sat 10/1/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sun 10/2/22 2:00pm to 4:30pm

Fri 10/7/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sat 10/8/22 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Sun 10/9/22 2:00pm to 4:30pm

View on Website Add to Google Calendar

6th Street Playhouse

52 W. 6th Street - Santa Rosa