Advertise      Contact      About

"Vincent" at 6th Street Playhouse

Sun, October 31, 2021, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Now Jean-Michel Richaud will perform this solo play about the great artist Vincent van Gogh, based on the play Van Gogh by Phillip Stephens. Directed by Jared Sakren and Paul Stein, the production will feature the art and artist as few knew him.  

In the story, Vincent’s brother Theo enters with a case of many letters the two had exchanged for years.  Vincent, at age 37, has just died.  Rumors are running rampant—he’s destitute, a madman, a patron of prostitutes, an artist of trifling talent! 

Theo, Vincent’s confidant and devoted supporter, is enraged!  He hopes that sharing the letters will set the record straight. You feel like a guest in Theo’s home as he reveals not only what the letters say, but gives personal insight into the troubled mind and soul of a great artist.

Based on more than 500 letters exchanged between van Gogh and his brother Theo, the play examines the passion and torment of the extraordinary artist’s life and death as seen through his brother’s eyes.

Dates & Times:

Thursday, October 21, 7:30 – 9:00 pm

Friday, October 22, 7:30 – 9:00 pm

Saturday, October 23, 7:30 – 9:00 pm

Sunday, October 24,  2:00 – 3:30 pm

Friday, October 29, 2021  7:30 – 9:00 pm

Saturday, October 30,  2:00 – 3:30 pm

Saturday, October 30,  7:30 – 9:00 pm

Sunday, October 31,  2:00 – 3:30 pm

Friday, November 5, 7:30- 9:00 pm

Saturday, November 6,  2:00 – 3:30 pm

Saturday, November 6,  7:30 – 9:00 pm

Sunday, November 7,  2:00 – 3:30 pm

Thursday, November 11 at 7:30pm

Friday, November 12, 7:30- 9:00 pm

Saturday, November 13, 7:30- 9:00 pm

Sunday, November 14, 2:00 – 3:30 pm

Price:  $19.00 to $34.00  —under 30 – $23

 

View on Website Add to Google Calendar

6th Street Playhouse

52 W. 6th Street - Santa Rosa